NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Presbytery of Yukon February 28 to March 1, 2014

Nominating Committee:

Ida Olemaun, Moderator

Paul Rookok Mary Ann Warden Susan Knight Cathy Johnson Timothy Carrick Sharon Rayt

COMMITTEE ON MINISTRY

10 Members: Moderator + minimum of 2 Members from each of the four geographical areas + 1 member at-large, with no more than 3 persons from one geographic area.

14	Co-moderator	RE	Mark Wartes	Interior
14		RE	Beulah Nowpakahok	Arctic West
14		TE	Israel Nelson	Anchorage/Valley
14		TE	Duke Morrow	Arctic North
15		TE	Ian MacInnes-Green	Anchorage/Valley
15		TE	Timothy Carrick	Anchorage/Valley
16	Co-moderator	CRE	Marjorie Poggas	Anchorage/Valley
16		TE	Tom Letts	Anchorage/Valley
16		RE	Miranda Rexford Brown	Arctic North

15	(filling unexpired term)			
17		TE	Israel Nelson	Anchorage/Valley
17	Co-moderator	RE	Mark Wartes	Interior
17		TE	Duke Morrow	Arctic North
17		RE	Wanda Slwooko	Arctic West

INTERPRETATION AND STEWARDSHIP COMMITTEE

5 Members: Moderator + Member from each of the 4 geographical areas.

14 14 15 16	Moderator	RE RE TE RE	Roger Smith Paul Rookok Ian MacInnes-Green Paula Long Olivia Cabinboy	Interior Arctic West Anchorage/Valley Interior Arctic North
17 17		RE RE	Roger Smith Rachel Akeya	Interior Arctic West

17 Moderator Elect

	MANENT JUDICIAL C			
7 Me	embers including memb	ers fr	om from each of the 4 geogra	phical areas.
14		ΤE	Kim MacInnes-Green	Anchorage/Valley
14		ΤE	Dean Knapp	Anchorage/Valley
15		RE	Beulah Nowpakahok	Arctic West
15		RE	Jim Gill	Anchorage/Valley
16		RE	Harry Brower, Jr.	Arctic North
16		TE	James Nageak	Arctic North
16	(filling unexpired term)	RE	Cathy Johnson	Interior
17				
17				
PRE	SBYTERY OFFICERS			
16	Moderator	ΤE	Duke Morrow	Arctic North
16	Moderator Elect	RE	Merle Apassingok	Arctic West
17	Moderator	RE	Merle Apassingok	Arctic West

COMMISSIONERS TO THE 221ST GENERAL ASSEMBLY (June 14-21, 2014)

14-15 Principal	TE	lan MacInnes-Green	
14-15 Principal	RE	Jan Burger	Palmer
14-15 Principal	YAAD		Nuiqsut
14-15 Alternate	TE	Henry Woodall	
14-15 Alternate	RE		Immanuel
14-15 Alternate	YAAD		Jewel Lake

SELF DEVELOPMENT OF PEOPLE COMMITTEE

14		RE	Molly Pederson	Arctic North
14		TE	Leisa Carrick	Anchorage/Valley
15		CRE	Lucy Apatiki	Arctic West
15		RE	Bob Christensen	Anchorage/Valley
16		RE	Beulah Nowpakahok	Arctic West
17		RE	Molly Pederson	Arctic North
17	Clergy Member	TE	Leisa Carrick	Anchorage/Valley

MISSION	IN ACTION	COMMIT	ΓFF
INIOCICIA			

14	Co-moderator	RE	Mary Charlotte McCall	Anchorage/Valley
14		RE	Cathy Johnson	Interior
14		RE	Herb Turner	Anchorage/Valley
15		RE	Elizabeth Hollingsworth	Arctic North
15		TE	Sandy Faison	
16		RE	Linda Agnasagga	Arctic North
16	Co-moderator	Deacon	JoAnn Bantz	Anchorage/Valley
15	(filling unexpired te	arm) RF	John Lewis	Interior

15 (filling unex	pired term) RE	John Lewis	Interior
17	RE	Mary Ellen Lucas	Interior
17	TE	Mary Ann Warden	Arctic North
17	RE	Janice Stable	Interior
17			

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

6 Members: Moderator + 5 members representing the 4 geographical areas.

14		RE	Paul Rookok	Arctic West
14		RE	Cathy Johnson	Interior
15		TE	Mary Ann Warden	Arctic North
15		TE	Susan Knight	Anchorage/Valley
16	Moderator	RE	Ida Olemaun	Arctic North
16		TE	Timothy Carrick	Anchorage/Valley

17	Arctic West
17	Interior

COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION

6 Members: Moderator + member representing the 4 geographical areas.

14		RE	Vera Woods	Arctic North
14		TE	Britt Johnston	Anchorage/Valley
15	Moderator	RE	Paula Long	Interior
15		RE	Debby Edwardson	Arctic North
16		RE	Bob Lee	Interior
16	Youth		Joshua Collins	Anchorage/Valley

17 RE	Vera Woods	Arctic North
17		

NATIVE AMERICAN CONSULTING COMMITTEE

7 Members: Moderator +	6 mamhare	at-large from	all the	geographical areas
/ Members, Moderator +	· o members	at-large from	all the	deodrapnicai areas.

	RE	Lydia Agnasagga	Arctic North
	RE	Marie Neakok	Arctic North
	RE	Cora Akpik	Arctic North
	RE	Clyde Kaneshiro	Anchorage/Valley
	RE	Mark Wartes	Arctic North
Moderator	RE	Fenton Rexford	Arctic North
	Moderator	RE RE RE RE	RE Cora Akpik RE Clyde Kaneshiro RE Mark Wartes

15 (filling unexpired term)		Arctic West
17 RE	Lydia Agnasagga	Arctic North
17 TE	Mary Ann Warden	Arctic North

TRUSTEES OF THE CORPORATION

14 14	Treasurer	RE TE	Martha Stackhouse Sandy Faison	Arctic North
15 15	Secretary	RE	Sharon L. Rayt	Anchorage/Valley Arctic West
15 16	President Vice-President	RE TE	, ,	Anchorage/Valley Anchorage/Valley
17	Treasurer	RE	Martha Stackhouse	Arctic North
17		RE	Karl Reid	Interior

COMMITTEE ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY

5 Members: Moderator + Member from each of the 4 geographical areas.

0 11101	moore, meacrater .		mom odom or and i goograp.	noar aroas.
14		TE	Mary Ann Warden	Arctic North
14		RE	Merle Apassingok	Arctic West
15		RE	Paul Bodfish	Arctic North
15		TE	Ellen Johnson-Price	Anchorage/Valley
16	Moderator	CRE	Sandra Wagenius	Anchorage/Valley
16			Ron Illingworth	Interior
17		RE	Merle Apassingok	Arctic West
17			. 0	
17				